Let The Good Times Roll

Welcome to Depth in a Shot Glass! My new blog where I will share what’s on my mind and the things I enjoy in life, from the mundane to the big time and anywhere in between.

Let’s get right to it! I’m currently embarking on lots of new, good, and exciting changes in my life. With that comes facing a lot of my fears; first up, putting myself out there. Five years ago, when my dad suddenly passed away, I closed up in a lot of ways. I have decided five years is enough, damn it! Time to push my boundaries again and open up a little.

So here I am! I never thought I would ever have the desire to write a blog, but it turns out… I do! I love to write and I’ve got a lot planned in the upcoming months so it’s time to let the good times roll!

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you here again, finding Depth in a Shot Glass.

(I know this video doesn’t work in my blog, and I can’t find it from a different source that will.  Still, it’s amazing, so please click to watch!)

6 responses to “Let The Good Times Roll

  1. Judging from the name of this blog, you will be writing all entries after taking a few shots, right? I for one hope so.
    xo

    kk

  2. Who said we never find answers at the bottom of a glass?! 😉 Although, let’s be clear, I don’t ‘sip’ when I use a shot glass… but that’s just me. Can’t wait to see your plans poured out. Pun intended.

  3. I am so excited to now be able to stalk you more effectively. Thanks for this lovely opportunity to be up in yo grill, cyber-ly. xoxo

  4. I’m excited too but not to stalk you like Rosie 🙂 haha, it’s just I’ve never followed anyone’s blog before! Yes..you DO love writing and you are GREAT at it!!! Love ya!

  5. Okay, so I’ve basically only watched people write and read blogs in my LMN and Hallmark movies I watch. So this is going to be fun! I am looking forward to your blog….it is beyond my little TV movies it is now real life!

Leave a Reply

