Oh, Charlie!

I wasn’t planning on another post today, but after this article I felt compelled.

It’s not big news that Charlie Sheen has lost his mind. He finally did too many drugs and, ziiippp, there it went! I’d feel a little sad for him, but really I am loving it so much because he’s the most entertaining thing happening right now! Especially with all the other depressing news there is out there.  For instance, I get NY Times email alerts, and they usually have headlines like, “House Votes to Cut $60 Billion, Setting up Budget Clash” or “Libyan Rebels, Invoking U.N., May Ask West for Airstrikes”, stuff that I may skim but usually I just hit delete, not because I’m not interested but because it’s too intense for me at the moment. But see, with Charlie you always know it’s going to be a good time.  And when I clicked on the NY Times email with the headline “Charlie Sheen Fired From ‘Two and a Half Men’” I wasn’t disappointed.
My favorites:

Mr. Sheen released a statement to TMZ.com saying, in part, “this is very good news. They continue to be in breach, like so many whales,” adding “and I never have to put on those silly shirts for as long as this warlock exists in the terrestrial dimension.”

Hahaha. Go, Charlie!

But when asked about the show’s future, Mr. Moonves  pointedly said “I hope it’s back.” He did not say “I hope he’s back,” referring to Mr. Sheen.

So good.

Mr. Sheen’s comments in recent weeks, in which he denigrated Mr. Lorre, indicating that only because of his performance as a star did the show become a hit. Mr. Sheen said he had turned Mr. Lorre’s “tin can of a show” into gold.

“Two and a Half Men”…gold? You’re so f-ing out of your mind.

I also do not get this one:

But Leslie Moonves, the chief CBS executive, said in comments at analyst conference last week that he was not foreclosing the possibility that “Two and a Half Men,” which has been the most popular comedy on television for much of its 8-year run, might return.

If “Two and a Half Men” is the most popular comedy on television, then my name is Charlie.

So yes, I’m a little obsessed right now. But I’m not the only one.  Look at this site, Charlie Sheen Soundboard! There is tons of fun to be had here. It’s great for prank calls too…not that I would do something like that…(sorry, Shannon).  🙂

Leave a Reply

