Happy Mardi Gras!

There are at least two reasons to celebrate today…

Mardi Gras!
Pic courtesy of this site

While I’d love to be in New Orleans today, it’s not in the cards for this year. Instead, I made Jambalaya last night in honor of this fine day.  We were definitely stuffed and happy after two, err, I mean, three helpings.
I had never made Jambalaya before, and this recipe is easy peezy and really delish!

Also, today is the 100th Anniversary of International Women’s Day!
Image via this site

While perhaps not as glamourous as Mardi Gras, it’s still very notable. I’m going to raise my Hurricane to all the women in my life, as they inspire and awe me constantly. Keep up the good work!

History of International Women’s Day

100 Women Initiative

Top Five Feminist Sci-Fi Heroines

Arianna Huffington on International Women’s Day

Leave a Reply

