Monday’s Inner Peace

Appreciating the simple things today…

{Ruby at Alamo Square over the weekend}

Sometimes I find unexpected things in my day that fill me with a sense of happiness. It happens a lot when I’m with our dogs. Maybe because they can’t talk and always look at me adoringly.

Saturday night I took the Timber and Ruby out to our neighborhood park, as usual, and found that during the day some little kids (I assume anyway) had drawn these delightful hearts around all around the cement circle in the middle of the park. It was definitely an unexpected happy moment! I probably looked a little funny taking pictures of them, but I really didn’t care.  I mean, look how cute they are!

I find this one to be especially endearing.

Leave a Reply

