23 Days and an Ace in the Hole

{Where the magic happens}

It’s March 15th.  That means I have about a month before my last day on the job.  23 work days to be exact.

It’s kind of strange to have given two months notice. First, you experience everyone’s shock of finding out you are leaving.  After being here for over three years, I got the nicest emails and well wishes. Then, from hearing all these lovely things said about you, you go into a kind of shock yourself. For a day or two I felt like I was really going miss this place.  Now, while I have fond memories and am grateful for all the opportunities I’ve had here, I’m also ready to move on.  And that’s why giving two months notice, even if you think you are doing your employer a favor, is a really hard thing to do. I’m already feeling like this, and still have 23 days and one fundraising event left.

{Current desk clutter. And yes, I’m slightly crazy about the color pink.}

Also, I’m in on the whole interviewing my replacement ordeal. I’ve found I’m adverse to interviews no matter what side of the table I’m on. I’ve also become pretty judgemental and analytical over this process. While I can handle the analytical side, I don’t like the judgemental part of it at all. Not to mention it makes me see the job I’ve been doing from a new point-of-view. Not to toot my own horn, but I’m pretty freakin’ awesome.  😉 Anyway, despite all these conflicting feelings I’m having, I cannot wait for April 15th. 

Oh, and on top of all that, I’m even more excited about my future since I heard back from Golden Gate University Law School, where I have been accepted, and they are offering me a $75,000 scholarship!  Holla! Still waiting to hear back from three other schools though…but now I sort of feel like I have an ace in the hole.

One response to “23 Days and an Ace in the Hole

  1. Oh E, So So So exciting!! You must be pinching yourself! What a whole lotta dough, Congratulations, you deserve it.

Leave a Reply

