And the winner is…

The Osprey Travel Sojourn 25″ Wheeled Convertible Pack

Obviously I still have to travel with it, so I’ll have a better opinion of it in a few months, but right now I’m pretty stoked.

I took some good advice and went to REI to check out a bunch of bags. I loaded them down with weights, adjusted them to my back (I have a long torso) and walked around. I tried all the zippers, checked out all the compartments and looked for any cool extras.  At the end of my REI trip, I left knowing that the Osprey Sojourn was the one for me.

Since I’ve been plagued with back issues on and off since I was 15, and having recently spent a month and a half in physical therapy for it, I don’t want to have any problems in Europe. That’s why the convertible wheeled pack is so appealing. Check out how it converts.  Note – I did my best with these pics, it’s kind of hard to photograph (for me anyway).

{Before conversion}

{What’s packed away}

{How the hip straps attach to the bottom of the pack}

{And it’s ready to go!}

The other thing I like about it, is that unlike the traditional backpacks, it unzips completely in the front so I have easy access to everything inside.

{Front view}

Now, on to figuring out what to put inside…

 

2 responses to “And the winner is…

  1. Good choice, looks like it will be versatile. I keep meaning to send you this blog link http://mrmrsglobetrot.blogspot.com/2011/02/whats-in-my-suitcase.html I liked how she cataloged everything they packed for their adventures!

  2. I like your choice!

Leave a Reply

