Beat the Sunday Blues – A break

I’ve been a little quiet the last few days.  Lots going on but haven’t had time to post much. Today’s post is going to be my last Beat the Sunday Blues post for a while because this coming Friday is my last day of work,  and then the following Wednesday I am leaving on a jet plane.

I am not too “blue” this Sunday.  I had an amazing weekend hanging out with Brian and spontaneously going to the SF ballet. Then I went out to my hometown, Robbins, and visited one of my oldest best friends, Jamellh, my grandparents, and my Aunt Barbara and her family (more to come on the weekend later).

This Sunday’s post comes in the form of nostalgia. For me, it’s weirdly enough for the good ol’ days of high school.  Ok, I pretty much hated high school, but I love the 90’s as I have mentioned before, and high school was in the 90’s, so there are some things I have good memories of.  One of them is My-So-Called-Life.

An amazing (to me anyway) TV series that aired my freshman year…the WORST year of my high school experience. Jamellh and I were talking about it last night and my friend Shannon told me that it is on Netflix. I just watched an episode, and it’s just as good as it was then. So I recommend finding that thing that you always loved, even if its cheesy and some people don’t understand it. Give yourself a break and indulge yourself!

Oh, Jordan Catalono!

The style!

Images.

 

 

2 responses to “Beat the Sunday Blues – A break

  1. Pingback: Monday’s Inner Peace | Depth in a Shot Glass

  2. Pingback: Weekend Pics: City vs. Country | Depth in a Shot Glass

Leave a Reply

