Daily Archives: May 4, 2011

Mad about Brugge

Dearest Brugge,
We haven’t known each other long, but there is no denying my feelings for you. I know that you get around a bit (you have quite a reputation), and you are certainly too old for me…but…I loved you the minute I laid eyes on you. How could I not? Your tall, graceful church steeples enticed me from afar and made me want to come closer.  You are a fairytale come true with your crooked Belfrey, canals perfect for swans and little ducklings, and let’s not forget your Rapunzel-esqe towers. Oh Brugge, you are just so medieval!

Thanks for welcoming me through your ornate archways and letting me walk all over your cobblestone streets. I know we could only spend a day together, but I’ll be back. You are too lovely not to see again.

Yours truly,
Elisa

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

Posted from WordPress for Android