Eiffel Tower

Paris!
I have to admit that this city intimidated me the most when I thought about it prior to coming here. Why? I have a hard time pinpointing exactly what made me feel that way. Possibly it was because I had always imagined it to be this magical and romantic place, and maybe coming here alone would be a little sad? Maybe because I felt that I should be more fancy here? I mean, the shoes I have with me are not my dressing up norm, and I don’t even have a pair of heels with me (that sounds really prissy). Maybe because I believed the stigma about rude French people, and to top it off, the fact that I know very little French? (Thanks Nicole for the last minute tips. It’s come in handy and I know just a little bit more now). Ok, so that was before.
Now, all of my fears have been put to rest – not that I don’t wish sometimes that I had my other clothes or that Brian was here so we could have romantic kisses along the river,etc. But Paris, even by myself, is still fabulous. I have met nothing but helpful and friendly people here (more friendly, in fact, than Holland, and you know how I feel about that place), I am a whiz at zipping around on the metro, and I don’t mind wandering and getting “lost”, because there is always something to see around the next corner. And this is totally clinched, but the thing that initially made me feel really in Paris and still does every time I see it in the skyline…the Eiffel Tower. So this whole post is dedicated to it because I couldn’t and can’t get enough. I saw it first when I was sitting on the metro, and then spent about 2 to 3 hours just walking around, taking pictures, laying on the grass and looking up at it, and let’s not forget how much I ate while doing all of this…crepes, bengettes, ice cream…good thing I walk a lot.
P.s. sorry if some of these uploaded twice. I can’t delete individually on my mobile.

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

One response to “Eiffel Tower

  1. Wow! so far all the places you have vistited seem amazing!!!!!

Leave a Reply

