Notre Dame

On my first full day in Paris I had to head down to one of the train stations here that sells tickets for the EuroRail to purchase my night train ticket for San Sebastian. Luckily, it was close to my hostel and also good for the start of my long walk to see many of the major attractions here. I knew I was going to come upon Notre Dame first, thanks to my handy map, but all of a sudden there it was! I’ll never forget it. It was sort of amazing, really…because right there in front of me was the lovely gothic church that I had studied so much in my interior design classes. I tried to remember everything I had learned about it (fat chance at this point) but the thing I did remember is from an exam I had (I can still almost see the very question on the page) was identifying the large rose windows. So those were especially meaningful to me. It was free to get in so I went in and checked it out. I must say that I enjoyed the outside more than the inside, but that’s just me.

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

image
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

