Firenze

After five nights in Rome, my mom and I took the train to Florence where we spent one night. For me, the most amazing thing in Florence was Michelangelo’s David in the Academia. It was so far beyond my expectations. It’s one of those things that a picture cannot do justice. Which is good I guess that they don’t let you take pictures of it anyway, cause if they did they might have Louve situation on their hands (my biggest disappointment in Paris). Anyway, I walked around and around it in awe. Definitely one of my top highlights of this trip.

Other than that we spent time shopping at the San Lorenzo market, which has fabulous leather goods, silk scarves, jewelry, shoes, etc. There is an indoor food market as well, where my mom bought a bottle of Lemoncello (I prefer Amaretto), and we ate fresh salami and cheese sandwiches. Mmmm. We also went to Ponte Vecchio and watched the sunset.
All in all our stay in Florence was short but lovely.

San Lorenzo Market

image

image
image
image
imagePonte Vecchio at Sunset

image
image
image
image
imageStreet Art
image
imageThe Duomo at night
image
image
image
imagePub we sat outside of with the view of the Duomo. A couple glasses of Sangria, so nice.
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

One response to “Firenze

  1. We had fun visiting Chris when he was going to school here. Poor kid, had to walk across the Ponte Vecchio every day for school. And all the wonderful shops. My best memory was the gelato!!

Leave a Reply

