Bus To Bosnia

In Split I met Julian, a really nice guy from France, and as we talked I told him I was a little up in the air about my next destination. He had just been to Sarajevo and made an excellent case for going there. So after a few sun-filled days spent in Hvar, one morning I left on the ferry back to Split and caught the bus to Sarajevo.

It was an uncomfortable ride on a little bus with no toilet (I have an unreasonable fear of being stuck somewhere like that without a toilet), it was hot, and about 2-3 hours longer than expected…a total of nine hours. Like most things, there is always an upside. In this case it was the spectacular views outside my window, and my excitement at going somewhere completely unexpected and unlike any of my other locations.

The following pics are mostly my views out the window throughout Croatia and up to the Bosnian boarder, where we sat for a while in customs, and then maybe one of a Bosnia vineyard, because then my phone died. So a lot of my pics of Bosnia coming into Sarajevo will be saved for a later post when I can download photos from my camera.

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

