The Precious Past

One of the greatest discoveries on my trip was during a visit to my Uncle David and Aunt Pet’s house in England. My Uncle David is really my great-uncle since he’s my grandmother’s brother on my mom’s side. His wife, my Aunt Pet, makes gorgeous handmade greeting cards.  As I was going through them I came across one with this picture on it:

I was instantly attracted to it.  And for good reason.  It’s my Great-Great Grandma!  I was so excited I could barely contain myself. I had never seen a picture of her before, nor even really thought about my great-great grandparents. I know a little about my great grandparents, but that’s as far as it ever went.

I think she is so beautiful and the look on her face makes me want to give her a hug and ask her a million questions.

Leave a Reply

