Balancing Act

I have been a little MIA again on the blogosphere and here’s why:

My 5 year relationship ended. Breakups are tough, no matter what side your on. That’s all I’m going to say about that.

I moved into a new apartment. Have I ever said how rad my friends Rosy and Percy are (they’re my new landlords)!
Of course, no move would be complete without a trip to Ikea and the subsequent assembly with wine drinking. Nicole totally saved my ass.

I’ve been in law school orientation last week and my first day of classes is bright and early this morning. I studied a lot already this past weekend.

I’ve been in Truckee working on the yard, hanging out with friends, and, sadly, cleaning out my room since I can’t afford to keep both places when I don’t have a real income (student loans don’t count).
Now this might not look like much to you, but it is AMAZING compared to what it looked like before. I wish I had thought to take a before photo. But, see that newly planted crab apple tree in the left hand corner…major thanks goes Edy, who showed up with it and told me to dig a hole! I’m also excited to see what pops up in the backyard next year from all the clippings she gave us!

It wasn’t all work and no play though. While I was in Truckee I saw Girl Talk at the  Wanderlust festival at Squaw Valley. Here’s a sample.

Oh yea, and I laid around Donner Lake.

Not to mention I am turning 30 on Wednesday! My girls better be putting their dancing shoes on! Holla!

So even though I plan on being a complete nerd, up to my eyeballs in cases and whatnot, I am still going to be blogging. I just needed some time to have a minor quarter-ish-life crisis, regroup and get my head back on straight. Stay tuned!

3 responses to “Balancing Act

  1. Oh shopping at Ikea, that brings back memories 🙂 hope you enjoy your new place! I’m not sure how I feel about mine yet, London and Stockholm are so not the same thing… Which I stupidly kept telling myself all summer.
    Take care!

    Linda

  2. I have to agree Rosy and Percy sounds AMAZING… Good luck with your first day of LAW SCHOOL!!!!

  3. Weee! I made the blog! that’s all i have to say about it. me me me.

Leave a Reply

