Happy New Year! and Ponies!

For a lot of people I know, 2011 was a year that they were happy to put behind them. 2011 wasn’t bad to me, but it was filled with a lot of changes. I’m looking at 2012 with a very different perspective than I had going into 2011…in a good way. If it’s not going to be the end of the world, then I am ready to take on the world and all the challenges, fun, and whatever comes my way (no doubt a lot of studying).

After a fun New Years Eve out on the town, I nursed my hangover with friends at the horse races! It’s become a tradition over the last few years (when I’m in SF for  New Years) because the day after New Years – and every Sunday for that matter – is “dollar days” at Golden Gate Fields in Berkeley.
 Dollar Day Tokens – Dollar Beers, Dollar Hot Dogs, Dollar Bets, Dollar Parking…why not go?
The ponies getting ready before the race.

Me, trying to remember how to place a bet!

My friend Percy trying to show me how to do it.

Alas! Even with the help I still accidentally placed a double bet. And I ALMOST won! (#4 came in 1st so I did win on the first ticket, but #2 came in 3rd! – Boo!)

I won a whopping 80 Cents! My friend Alissa was the lucky girl who got my winnings. You can see she was pleased. 🙂

*My bestie Rosy, decked out in her leather, and me in my fur and diamonds 😉 for the big race. Kentucky Derby here we come!

Happy New Year, good health, love, peace and friendship to all!

*I really don’t have crazy over grown eyebrows. It looks like it though – my bangs/the way the photo was taken must have made it look that way.

One response to “Happy New Year! and Ponies!

  1. What a fun way to spend New Year’s Day! Love the picture of you and Rosy!

Leave a Reply

